Unite National Executive Council Results 2020



Unite National Executive Council Results 2020

The Unite Executive Council election closed on 18th June 2020. Following receipt of the results by the outgoing Executive Council the following people below were declared elected. The new Executive Council took office on 22nd June 2020 and will hold office until 30th April 2023. The Scrutineers’ report of voting can be found here.


Unite Executive Council – 2020-2023

Regional constituencies

East Midlands Steve Hibbert & June Shepherd
Ireland Marie Casey & Noel Gibson
London and Eastern David Agbley, Richard Allday, Zimeon Jones & Monica Sorice
North East, Yorkshire and Humberside Michelle Smith; Andrew Dyer
North West Mary Callaghan & Tony Woodhouse
Scotland Eddie Cassidy & Helen McFarlane
South East Hayley Garner& Dominic Rothwell
South West Jayne Taylor & Chris Young
Wales Wendy Gilligan & Kerry Owens
West Midlands Julian Allam,  Maggie Ryan & Nick Wareing


Industrial sector constituencies

Automotive Industries John Cooper & Ken Smith
Aerospace & Shipbuilding Mick Darlington & Tam Mitchell
Chemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Process and Textiles Cliff Bowen
Civil Air Transport Jas Gill, Trudi Lanigan & Nigel Stott
Community Youth workers and not for profit Ruth Hayes
Docks, Rail, Ferries & Waterways Andy Green
Education Ken Drury
Energy and Utilities Tim Davison
Engineering, Manufacturing and Steel Gary Buchan & Tony Pearson
Finance and Legal Jacob Goddard & Fiona Tatem
Food Drink and Agriculture Debi Bell and Matt Gould
Government, Defence, Prisons & Contractors Chris Cadman
Graphical Paper and Media & Information Technology Tom Murphy
Health Suzanne Abachor,  Lesley Mansell & Steve Thompson
Local Authorities Lisa Colquhoun & Kathy Smith
Passenger Transport Nigel Atkinson, Patricia Davies & Simon Rosenthal
Road Transport Commercial, Logistics and Retail Distribution Mick Casey & Dave Williams
Service Industries Howard Percival
Unite Construction, Allied Trades and Technicians Frank Morris & Tony Seaman


National constituencies

National Black and Asian ethnic minority seat Susan Matthews
National women’s’ seat Jane Stewart
National disabled members seat vacant – by-election required
National LGBT+ members seat Jenny Douglas
National Retired members seat Phil Wiseman
National Young members seat James Mason



The Unite National Executive Council


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: